Going Nautical- 5 Fab Finds At Zara

Awhile back I wrote a post about my frequent visits to Zara.  Too frequent I’d say since these visits usually end up with me purchasing some new item(s) of clothing which I may or may not need. Shopping addiction aside, I mentioned in my previous Zara post how I never really appreciated their home department until fairly recently. Now it’s a must see.

I want to focus on a nautical theme this time around.  Zara has so many great pieces that will allow you to decorate with touches of nautical without going overboard. (sorry, had to say it!)

Here are my top finds:

Inject a bit of fun into your room with this cool shark figurine. £39.99

Inject a bit of fun into your room with this cool shark figurine. £39.99

Nothing says nautical like blue and white stripes but the embroidered compass on this one gives it something a little special.  £29.99

Nothing says nautical like blue and white stripes but the embroidered compass on this one makes it a little special.
£29.99

Add some shine to the room with this funky brass candle holder. £29.99

Add some shine to the room with this funky brass candle holder.  See, it’s an anchor!
£29.99

This pale blue wool rug will bring texture to the room.  It compliments the nautical theme without being too obvious. £169.99

This pale blue wool rug will bring texture to the room. It compliments the nautical theme without being too obvious.
£169.99

Can't forget the rope element.  The room wouldn't be complete without it and this jute doorstop fits the bill perfectly. £29.99

Can’t forget the rope element. The room wouldn’t be complete without it and this jute doorstop fits the bill perfectly.
£29.99

Those are my top five, simple but effective, favourites. But if you visit http://www.zarahome.com you will find many, many more.  Tell me which are your favourites!

If it’s nautical inspiration you’re looking for, you’ll find plenty at Zara Home that will float your boat.

2 thoughts on “Going Nautical- 5 Fab Finds At Zara

  1. Hello,
    great blog, very interesting! Helpful as well as I am studying diploma in interior design at NDA and sometimes getting lost as English isn’t my first language, here I find a lot of help!

    Wish you loads of success !

    Take care,
    Viola 🙂

Leave a Reply

